The International Association of Business Communicators has announced officers for the 2012–2013 international executive board (IEB).

The international executive board is the governing body of IABC and develops the strategic plan for the association under the guidance of bylaws approved by the IABC membership. The board supervises, controls and directs the affairs of the association; actively pursues IABC’s mission; determines its policy within the limits of the law, bylaws and articles of incorporation; upholds the IABC Code of Ethics; and supervises the disbursement of funds.

The 2012–2013 IABC International Executive Board
includes the following members:


  • Kerby Meyers

Vice Chair

  • Robin McCasland

Past Chair

  • Adrian Cropley, ABC


  • Tom Roux
  • James Lynch, ABC
  • Russell Grossman, ABC
  • Peter Yorke
  • Kristen Sukalac
  • Michael Ambrozewicz
  • Jeff J. Bishop
  • Terry Cerisoles
  • Vita Kernel, ABC
  • Gloria Walker, ABC (2012–2013 Chair of the Accreditation Committee)
  • Michaela Hayes (2012–2013 Chair of the Research Committee)

The International Association of Business Communicators (IABC) is a global network of communication professionals committed to improving organizational effectiveness through strategic communication. Established in 1970, IABC serves more than 14,000 members in 90 countries.